When you sing, the world stops turning to wait for you

In the past 24 hours, I have been spoiled by the lovely voices of two very young actors and I can’t stand it. They are just too good to be true.

The first one, I am not exactly surprised that he manages to wow me. He is, after all, a tried and true performer who sings for one of the most watched high school musical series in the world. And he already won a Golden Globe, so you know he can and does sing beautifully. He can do show tunes and Lady Gaga with so much ease. He’d even tackled on a legendary Beatles song and owned that song. And we have all agreed that his moves in a cover of Madonna song is sexy and hot as all hell. Except that lately he hasn’t been singing in the show. And I – like many of his fans – miss hearing him serenade his audience on-screen. Instead, they are giving all the songs to his so-called ‘love interest’ in that show who, while having a marvelous voice, is still not as divine a singer as this guy is.

[+] Listen to Chris Colfer singing Blackbird for next week’s Glee episode (spoiler alert).

His voice is BEAUTIFUL. Enough said. Listen for yourself. You’ll see what I mean.

Now the second guy… it came as a surprise to me what a wonderful singer he is because he’s definitely not known for his singing skills! He is best known for playing a bespectacled boy wizard in one of the most successful movie franchises oin this history of cinema. He is also known for shedding his clothes on stage a few years ago. He is one of the best young actors the United Kingdom has produced in the last decade. But he is NOT known for being a bloody good singer or dancer. So when I heard that he can and does sing extremely well in his newest Broadway musical, I am just blown away.

[+] Listen to Daniel Radcliffe sing the songs from How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying.

Marvelous voice, especially in I Believe In You. And I hear he’s dancing beautifully, too. Do you hear that? That’s me swooning.

I envy them. So much. They are young, talented, successful, handsome and… did I mention young? They are under 25 and they are already accomplishing so much. And I have a feeling they will only get better as they get older.

Now may I make a little bit of ‘proposition’? Can we bring Daniel Radcliffe to Glee? I would be lying if I said I hadn’t thought of having him on the show – especially after Kevin McHale and some of the Glee cast made a huge deal about watching Harry Potter And The Deathly Hallows: Part 1 last November. I think, if any, Daniel should play Kurt Hummel’s love interest (I mean, if you want to have a guy who has played Harry Potter somewhere to play Kurt’s potential boyfriend, you might as well cast the ORIGINAL one).

Now imagine them singing together.

Are you imagining it?

How explosive would they be together, joined in harmony? I, for one, will be having days of FANTASTIC GOOD NIGHT DREAMS if that ever happens.

Now if you’ll excuse me… I will be sitting here and putting both of their songs on loop. For, oh, I don’t know… forever?

Leave a Reply

