New Magazine, New Articles, Upcoming Projects

Hello! It’s been a while since I wrote here. I truly didn’t mean to abandon this blog – trust me, I didn’t! But my job got the better of me (has been since the last half of last year) so I sort of didn’t have time to open this… WordPress thingie.

OK, first of all, updates!

Did everybody hear? Indonesia now has a local edition of Total Film. It’s originally from the UK (here’s the website, if you don’t know it already) and it’s my favorite movie/entertainment magazine EVER. Why? Because it’s deliciously snarky and very British. It also lives up to its name of being TOTALly full of FILM, which I like. There’s less gossip, more information on films when you read this (not like when you read, say, Entertainment Weekly). But anyway, I’m a contributor there now.

I do the Abridged Scripts in this magazine. And I also translate a bunch of things. My major translations includes ones about Public Enemies for the dummy issue, Sherlock Holmes for the second issue, Shutter Island for the third and Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland for the fourth. But I’ve also already done 2 of my own articles for them – New Moon (first issue) and Where the Wild Things Are (third issue). As you can see, I’ve been busy. And when I finally have the time, I will publish my original stuff in this blog. (God knows when that’s going to happen, though…)

But, anyway, I’m in the middle of preparing another movie article – an original – for the magazine. I can’t let you know yet what the movie is, but it’s one of the ‘big’ movies this year. And of course, I have to prepare an Abridged Script, too… can’t decide what movie it is I want to do for the script. Heh.

So, in an attempt to keep this blog alive, I’ll start posting my movie reviews here. Whether they get published in TFI or not, I’ll be writing about movies here. (Or at least, I will try to.) I have half a mind to write my review of Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Lightning Thief right now (I just watched the movie today), but since I haven’t read the book… that’s going to have to wait for now. In any case, I won’t let this blog die…

Stay tuned, OK?

Leave a Reply

