Introduction

Hello and welcome to my… nth blog. (I assure you, I’m not a blogging whore – well, maybe I am, but seriously I have a very good reason for doing this.)
This journal was created on 13 July 2009 by me.

I created this blog because I needed a place to post articles and upload scans from a certain work I recently did for a magazine called FiRST Movie Magazine Indonesia. I’m a contributor to the July 2009 edition – Issue 18, in which I wrote 14 pages worth of articles on the new Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince.


FiRST Movie Magazine Indonesia
July 2009, Issue 18
On newsstands 11 July

Then, after I told several people about this ‘gig, they expressed their interest in seeing my work… which was fine with me, although I admit that it’s kind of embarrassing. Why were they asking, you wonder. It’s mostly because I did an interview (by e-mail) with one of the young actors of the HP movies, and because I did an essay about ‘the Potter vs Twilight debate’.

I also owe a few people a huge favor,so I just wanted to let them know how much that their assistance to my first ever HP feature is hugely appreciated by showing them the end result of my work.

So, in the next few days, along with the release of the new Potter movie, I’ll be posting those articles I wrote about. The articles are officially published in Indonesian, my native tongue, but apparently I write/think better in the international language, so I originally wrote all the articles in English. Believe it or not, I came up with the whole feature – all 14 pages of them – in 3 days. (Yeah, major Potter geek alert.) But translating them from English to Indonesian took about 3 weeks. I have a few theories on why this was so, but I’ll spare you the details.

Since the issue is relatively new (it was published in Indonesia last Saturday, 11 July 2009) I waited for a few days until it has had a chance to be distributed before I started posting my articles. Even now, I will post the articles in English, as to not make people lazy to buy the magazine! Then, I’ll be posting in installments (but only because I’m quite busy and probably won’t have time to post everything in one go).

If you live in Indonesia, do buy the magazine. It’s really good! Not only that there’s all this HP stuff in it, but this issue also bears an image of a topless Taylor Lautner, a.k.a. Jacob Black in New Moon, and a feature on Public Enemies, the massively star-studded gangster flick featuring two of my absolute favorite actors in the whole wide world, Johnny Depp and Christian Bale. I guarantee you, you will LOVE this issue.

If you don’t live in Indonesia, that’s fine. At least now you know the existence of this magazine.

Leave a Reply

