More on Total Film Indonesia Issue 13…

I received my 3 copies of Total Film Indonesia Issue 13, November 2010, from my chief editor today. He was passing by the bookstore and brought me 2 copies of each cover (the extra copy is for our correspondent in the UK) and I opened one to read how the feature was laid out. And as it turned out, it was pretty good.

The whole feature is 35 pages. There are about 3 separate articles plus the 8 actor interviews, starting from Bonnie Wright’s and ending with Rupert Grint’s… so it’s like Grint’s is the “big finale”. I remember specifically asking for the interviews to be placed in that order: Wright – Evanna Lynch – Matthew Lewis – James and Oliver Phelps – Daniel Radcliffe – Emma Watson – Tom Felton – Grint. I think it had to do with the number of pictures of the actors we received… or was it the exclusivity of the interview contents? Oh, well, whatever the original reason for putting the layout that way, I feel that it was way deserved because Rupert Grint, in my opinion, showed the best performance in Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1.

Also, in the article where I laid out 7 reasons to love Harry Potter, I somehow managed to mention Glee in it. As we all know, Glee is my new drug, Kurt Hummel is my new hero, and Chris Colfer is my new favorite eye candy. (And I belong to the minority that think Max Adler’s Dave Karofsky is kind of like Draco Malfoy. In a way. Which makes me uncomfortable but there you go.) I won’t go into too much detail but I did mention Severus Snape as one of the biggest reason to love Harry Potter.

In this issue, I also had to write one original Buzz article on the third Narnia movie, The Chronicles of Narnia: Voyage of the Dawn Treader. I realized this as I was writing the article a few weeks ago, but when I reread the finished product on the magazine, I noticed once again how heavily Ben Barnes-centric that article was. Not that I’m complaining, of course, because I adore him as much as I do Colfer…

I didn’t see the piece I wrote on the upcoming Tintin movie though. Either it will be shifted to the next issue, or I just wasn’t reading closely enough.

Abridged Script for this issue is Eat Pray Love. Check that out, as well, although it’s probably not as special as the one I did on The Expendables.

Now I have to excuse myself because I need to gather more Narnia 3 information, plan my Deathly Hallows Part 1 review and decide on which movie to Abridge for the next issue.

5 thoughts on “More on Total Film Indonesia Issue 13…

  1. Is it entirely possible you can put up the other actors interviews? I really enjoyed the interviews you put up of Rupert and Tom and would love to read Dan’s, Emma’s, Bonnie’s, Matt’s, etc.

    • Very possible. I just got the magazine from my editor so I’m processing the whole thing now. I have to translate them first so please be patient and check back in in the next few days. Thanks!

  2. Hi! Thanks for sharing your translations of these interviews. I’m an obssessed HP fan and would love to get a copy of this edition. Do you know if they are they still available for order? Thanks again :)

Leave a Reply

